Meet the Candidates

Meet the Candidates

The Credentials & Election Committee has certified three candidates to run for three open seats on the Adams Electric board of directors. This year, two incumbent directors went through the process to be nominated, as did a member living in the Glenville area of Zone 5.

Qualified members living in Zones 1, 5 and 8 were eligible to run for the open positions on the co-op’s nine-member board. Dale E. Myers is running for the open seat formerly held by director William “Bill” Myers, who has been a director since 2009.

Voting in the director election is open through May 3. All members should have received a ballot by mail. Also included in the mailing is an invitation to the 2018 annual meeting.

Members may vote by mail, electronically by QR code, email or using the “Vote Now” button after SmartHub (bill view/pay) login, or in person at the annual meeting.

Zone 1 -- Ray Schwartz Zone 5 -- Dale Myers Zone 8 -- Gene Herritt