Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

The service territory of Adams Electric Cooperative is divided into nine zones for the purpose of electing directors. One director is elected from each zone to a three-year term on the board. Each director must reside in the zone from which he or she is elected, but is elected to the board by the entire membership. Each director strives to represent the interests of all members of the cooperative.


Jay E. Grove, Shippensburg

President of the Board of Directors

Elected in 1992

Zone 7 -- Franklin County townships of Greene, Letterkenny, Lurgan, Shippensburg, Southampton, and St. Thomas; and boroughs of Orrstown and Shippensburg.

Glenn E. Bange, Hanover

Vice President of the Board of Directors

Elected in 2005

Zone 3 -- Adams County townships of Berwick, Conewago, Germany, Mt. Joy, Mt. Pleasant, Oxford, Straban, and Union; boroughs of Abbottstown, Bonneauville, Littlestown, and New Oxford.

Thomas J. Knaub, Wellsville

Treasurer of the Board of Directors

Elected in 1999

Zone 4 -- York County townships of Conewago, Dover, Fairview, Franklin, Jackson, Monaghan, Newberry, Paradise, Warrington, and Washington; borough of Dover.

Thomas R. Harbaugh, East Berlin

Elected in 2010

Zone 2 -- Adams County townships of Butler, Hamilton, Huntington, Latimore, Menallen, Reading, and Tyrone; boroughs of Bendersville, Biglerville, and York Springs. Cumberland County townships of Dickinson, and South Middleton.

Daniel E. Eisenhart, Newville

Elected in 2002

Zone 9 -- Cumberland County townships of Lower Frankford, Lower Mifflin, North Middleton, Upper Frankford, and West Pennsboro; borough of Newville.

William E. Myers, Glenville

Elected in 2009

Zone 5 -- York County townships of  Heidelberg,  Manheim, North Codorus, Penn, and West Manheim; boroughs of Glen Rock, and Jefferson.

Nadine M. Hubner, Felton

Secretary of the Board of Directors

Elected in 2013

Zone 6 -- York County townships of Chanceford, Codorus, East Hopewell, Fawn, Hopewell, Lower Chanceford, Lower Windsor, North Hopewell, Peach Bottom, Shrewsbury, Springfield, Windsor and York; boroughs of Cross Roads, Fawn Grove, Felton, Jacobus, Loganville, New Freedom, Railroad, Red Lion, Shrewsbury, Stewartstown,  and Winterstown.

S. Eugene Herritt, Shippensburg

Elected in 1985

Zone 8 -- Cumberland County townships of Hopewell, North Newton, Southampton, South Newton, and Upper Mifflin;  and the boroughs of Newburg and Shippensburg. Perry County township of Toboyne.

F.L. "Ray" Schwartz, Fairfield

Elected in 2006

Zone 1 -- Adams County townships of Cumberland, Franklin, Freedom, Hamiltonban, Highland, and Liberty; boroughs of Arendtsville, Carroll Valley, Fairfield, and Gettysburg.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo